Roadtripping #3

Adverse weather conditions further east and north have caused us to cut our trip through Canada short. Our plan was to head for New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island, but there are high winds and too much snow and ice for safe travelling in an RV.
I am devastated about that, but unwilling to drive into danger to pursue my desire to see the Island.
I have wanted to go to PEI ever since I read Lucy Maud Montgomery’s ‘Anne of Green Gables’ books as a young girl. It was definitely on the bucket list for this holiday, and I’m afraid it will have to remain there for my next visit to Canada.

So, we have decided to go south rather than east.
Sorrow.

Leave a Reply

