Funny things I’ve heard in America #4

Earlier today we stopped at a truck stop/travel plaza for coffee and food.
Pizza seemed like a good idea, until I started talking to the guy at the Pizza Hut Express counter.
“Hi, what’s on the supreme pizza?”
“I don’t know, ma’am.”
“You don’t know?”
“Sorry, ma’am, no I don’t.”

“So, do you know what’s on the marinara pizza?”
“No ma’am, I don’t.”

“So tell me, is there any cheese on the cheese pizza?”
“I guess so, but couldn’t say for sure.”

“OK. Maybe I’ll just take the supreme pizza, thanks.”
“We don’t have any of those.”
“There’s one right here in the warmer.”
“Oh hey, cool!”

Bizarre.
I’m guessing he’s not topping any classes.

Leave a Reply

