Blue raspberry.

Yesterday, I encountered yet another food item that I had never seen before. 

Of course, it’s entirely possible that I may lead something of a sheltered life when it comes to frozen drinks, but the blue raspberry slushie was entirely new to me.

It’s vivid blue. It tastes like raspberry cordial. It’s semi-frozen. As weird as it looks and sounds, it’s delicious and refreshing. I was so surprised, I forgot to take a picture for Instagram. 

I don’t know if I could drink a whole one, given that it’s ridiculously sweet, but another warm day could easily induce me to try.  

 
This is not my photograph. I borrowed it via Google from the wonderful folk at slush world.co.uk and have acknowledged it here in the sincere hope that they do not sue me. Thanks in advance!

One thought on “Blue raspberry.

Leave a Reply

